Please read the following rules below. You will be required to sign a form acknowledging these rules in order to participate in the auction.
1. All payments over $1000 must be made by CASHIER’S CHECK payable to ADESA Cleveland ONLY. Cash accepted up to $1000.
2. Each buyer must pay a non-refundable registration fee of $50. Buyer registration is valid for one (1) year. Receipt must be presented at each sale or another $50 fee will be charged.
3. A $400 CASH deposit for EACH anticipated vehicle purchase is required. One (1) bid badge will be issued for each $400 deposit paid.
4. The doors open at 8 a.m. and the sale starts at 8:45 a.m. Registered buyers with a visible bid badge are allowed ONE GUEST in the sales arena. No one under the age of 18 is permitted on auction property at any time.
5. Vehicles are available for inspection on the Wednesday prior to the sale from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m. in the designated area. Only vehicles with an "E, F, T" on the windshield are available to the public. Access to other vehicles is not permitted. TEST DRIVES ARE NOT ALLOWED. No one under the age of 18 is permitted on auction property at any time.
6. At the conclusion of the repo sale, the public must leave the premises. At this point, this is a dealer only sale. This is in compliance with state law and insurance requirements. Police and security will enforce these rules. Failure to vacate the arena will forfeit the deposit.
7. If you have purchased a vehicle on an "if" basis, we will have an answer for you within two (2) hours after the sale. You may wait outside the sales area, or we will call you with the answer.
8. “Tow Row” vehicles are not eligible for arbitration of any kind. This includes, but is not limited to the following: frame, flood, odometer discrepancy, unannounced salvage, altered or removed emission controls and T/A.
9. If a vehicle is purchased, the deposit will be applied to the purchase price. The balance is due no later than 4 p.m. on the day of the sale. Failure to pay on time will result in forfeiture of the vehicle and the deposit. Buyer will also be barred from attending future auctions.
10. Vehicles may be sold without a title in hand. These vehicles are T/A (title absent) and the title is not in the auction’s possession. Once payment in full is received, the seller has ten (10) business days to produce the title.
11. Once payment in full is received, the vehicle title will be released to the buyer. Buyer must take the title to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles and properly transfer title into their name. Documentation must be provided to auction staff showing title transfer before the vehicle will be released to the buyer.
12. ADESA Cleveland is not responsible for vehicles left on ADESA premises.
13. Under federal law, the individual listed above must be the purchaser of the vehicle. Title will only be signed over to the above listed individual. Individual must have an Ohio address and driver’s license.
14. According to Ohio state law, all vehicles purchased during the Public Sale are subject to sales tax. Sales tax amount must be paid at time of purchase.
15. ADESA Cleveland reserves the right to bar any public buyer from participating in the auction.
16. The undersigned acknowledges that any purchase is without representations or warranties from the seller (lending institution) or the auction.
17. The seller and the auction assume no responsibility or liability for mechanical or structural damage. Buyer assumes all responsibility for damages to the vehicle or for injury caused by the vehicle after payment is made.
18. Buyer realizes and agrees that neither ADESA Cleveland nor the seller is responsible for the accuracy of the odometer, the reading of the odometer or the odometer statement.
19. The auctioneer is licensed by the division of licensing, Ohio Department of Commerce, Columbus, Ohio, and is bonded in favor of the state of Ohio.
20. Deposit will be returned only to the registered buyer with proper identification.